×

Consortium Faculty

Jamie Armstrong, PhD

East Hawai'i Family Guidance Center (Hilo)


Geniel.Hernandez-Armstrong@doh.hawaii.gov

Katlyn Hale

Hawai'i School District (Big Island)


Katlyn.hale@k12.hi.us

Andrea Hiura

Hawai'i Youth Correctional Facility


andrea.hiura@doh.hawaii.gov

Lorri Bolton

Hawai'i School District (Big Island)


Lorri.bolton@k12.hi.us

Tod-Casey Takeuchi

Windward School District (Oahu)


tod.takeuchi@k12.hi.us

Sara Hashimoto

Oahu Community Corrections Center


sara.h.hashimoto@hawaii.gov

Jessica Carroll

Hawai'i School District (Big Island)


jessica.carroll@k12.hi.us

Mei-Lin Lawson

East Hawai'i Family Guidance Center (Hilo)


meilin.lawson@doh.hawaii.gov

Our Focus on Diversity

Hawaii is a highly diverse state, and HI-PIC is committed to promoting diversity in its training program. We are invested in recruiting and retaining staff who represent culturally and individually diverse backgrounds. Diversity is a core emphasis of the training curriculum, and it is woven into every component of the internship, which creates a supportive learning and employment environment for our interns and staff. Individuals interested in applying for staff positions within HI-PIC’s training sites may see the individual state agency websites for information about openings.