×

Consortium Faculty

Kauai Faculty

Big Island Faculty

Jessica Carroll

Hawai'i School District (Big Island)


jessica.carroll@k12.hi.us

Katlyn Hale

Hawai'i School District (Big Island)


Katlyn.hale@k12.hi.us

Mei-Lin Lawson

East Hawai'i Family Guidance Center (Hilo)


meilin.lawson@doh.hawaii.gov

Oahu Faculty

Sara Hashimoto

Oahu Community Corrections Center


sara.h.hashimoto@hawaii.gov

Canaan Higa

Hale Ho’omalu Juvenile Detention Center


Canaan.Higa@doh.hawaii.gov

Andrea Hiura

Family Court Liaison Branch


andrea.hiura@doh.hawaii.gov

Tod-Casey Takeuchi

Windward School District (Oahu)


tod.takeuchi@k12.hi.us

Our Focus on Diversity

Hawaii is a highly diverse state, and HI-PIC is committed to promoting diversity in its training program. We are invested in recruiting and retaining staff who represent culturally and individually diverse backgrounds. Diversity is a core emphasis of the training curriculum, and it is woven into every component of the internship, which creates a supportive learning and employment environment for our interns and staff. Individuals interested in applying for staff positions within HI-PIC’s training sites may see the individual state agency websites for information about openings.